You are here

Capacity Lab News Archive

National University of Laos Researchers Visit Bremen

To kick off the BMBF-funded project Participatory Action in Developing Countries with Mobile Device Support, Hounphet Chanthavong, Sithong Thongmanivong, Daovorn Thongphanh, and Vansaleum Phengvichit from the Faculty of Forestry (FoF) at the National University of Laos visited the University of Bremen.

BMBF funded cooperation with National University of Laos started

The German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) funds a cooperation project of the Capacity Lab between the University of Bremen and the National University of Laos (NUoL) in Vientiane.

Crowdfunding the mobile4D pilot installation in Laos

The students of the mobile4D project have started a crowdfunding campaign to raise funds for installing a pilot installation of mobile4D in a province in Laos at https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/mobile4d-disaster-management-in-laos .

Sep 25: Webinar on "Cross-platform Alerting with Email Infrastructure"

On Thursday, Sep 25, 8:00 UTC (10:00 CEST, 16:00 local time in China/Philippines), Lutz Frommberger will give a webinar on "Real-time Cross-platform Alerting with Simple Email Infrastructure". The webinar is taking place in the scope of the "AeHIN Hour" of the Asian eHealth Information Network.

Pages

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer